The Joy of Spring: Changes in Mental Alertness and Brain Function.

In the articel “The Joy of Spring: Changes in Mental Alertness and Brain Function”, by Leigh M. Riby researcher study how music effect our brain function. In 2001, Thompson, Schellenberg, and Husain compared Mozart’s Sonata and Albinoni’s Adago in G minor. The results showed that only Mozart Sonata enhanced spatial-temporal due to the baseline silence, proving that musical mode is important in determining how music affects our feeling and emotions.Music also has therapeutic benefits. Personally, music helps me feel relaxed. It also helps me in the morning while I am getting ready for work, as it makes me feel more awake and happier to be going to my workplace. I believe that this expands our understanding of cognition because many people like to listen to music when they are experiencing a variety of feelings.

I like to also share this music that i listen to while im at work, makes me feel calm. is call “Smooth Guitar/Background for dreaming-Stress Relief

Hope you guys enjoy it!

Riby, L. M. (2013). The joys of spring: Changes in mental alertness and brain function. Experimental Psychology, 60(2), 71-79. doi:10.1027/1618-3169/a000166

