Tip of the Tongue

I know we all go through this thing where something is at the “tip of your tongue” but you just can’t quite get it. I read this article that goes into this phenomena which is really interesting. The writer discusses that our mind it not as organized as we believe but is “an untidy desk covered with piles of paper”, hence the saying my mind is all over the place; I say this often. I thought it was really informative and a good way of explaining that they way we store things in memory isn’t always as organized as we believe.

4 thoughts on “Tip of the Tongue

  1. Lol I can relate to this a lot of times. Sometimes I know what I’m trying to say and jiberrish comes out. Makes you over think things as well.

    Like

  2. I can relate to this. My mind be all over the place. I know what I’m trying to say but it won’t come out.

    Like

  3. I can definitely relate to this. Usually when you’re in mid conversation and you just can’t remember a persons name or a simply word to describe something. It also links with “you’re mind being all over the place”. Over thinking things or the distraction on what you’re doing later and whats going on right at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can relate to this! I thought it was just me that felt like my mind was all over the place. Or I walk into a room for something and totally forget what I walked in for in the first place.

    Like

Comments are closed.