Visual Thinking Matters

visualthinking

Hey! I found this funny and simple image that represents how Dual Coding works. We are used to acquire information by listening, but picturing images in our head would make everything easier because it stimulaters the visual coding system.

Furthermore we have learned that creating an image in our memory develops more links as well as nodes that interact.

Personally when I study for a test, I try to always use the pictures form the book or to draw schemas that make it easier to remember especially if connected to words definitions or important concepts that I need to remember.

Giulia šŸ™‚

One thought on “Visual Thinking Matters

  1. I love this picture because I can relate to it. A lot of time people, including myself, are constantly building images to remember or understand things.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.