Hindsight Bias

I know a lot of you guys have posted about Hindsight Bias, but for some reason, I didn’t understand it at first. But then I kind of looked up at examples online to help me understand. Hindsight is a term used to explain the tendency of people to overestimate their ability to have predicted an outcome that couldn’t have been predicted. For example, this is what helped me understand the topic, “You are nervous to take an exam for which you waited to study until the very last minute. When you take the exam, you feel unsure about the results; however, when your grade comes back a B+, you exclaim to your friends, “I was sure that I’d aced that exam!” and actually believe it in hindsight.” Now that wasn’t so hard to understand. We can all relate to this in some way.


Link: http://examples.yourdictionary.com/examples-of-hindsight-bias.html

